The Senior Reports

Western Buckeye League

Upset of the 20th Century - Mendon-Union Knocks Off Delphos St. John's

Midwest Athletic Conference

Celina Girls Track 'Dynasty'

Midwest Athletic Conference

Private Schools The Reason For Low Attendance At State Basketball Tournaments?

The MAC and New Bremen Football

CLICK HERE - Mercer County HS Football Records Celina Girls Track 'Dynasty'

'Here We Go Redskins, Here We Go'

When Celina Had Just One Team



please email us at - theusbc@yahoo.com

Local Sports Update

Archbold Wins State ACME Title, Lonsway Named Tournament MVP

(7-18-16) - Archbold won the 2016 ACME State Championship at the Montgomery Field in Celina. Trailing 2-0 heading into the bottom of the 7th, Archbold's Toby Walker's walk-off single scored the winning run to pick up a 3-2 win over host Celina and the State ACME title.

Celina starter Seth Lonsway went 6 innings, giving up just 3-hits, 1-walk and six strikeouts. Shawn Rose came in relief in the bottom of the seventh. Lonsway also had an RBI triple. The Bulldogs had a big opportunity in the top of the 6th inning, but were unable to score and left the bases loaded.

Celina's Seth Lonsway, who started two games in the tournament, had 17 strikeouts in 10 innings, six of them tonight and also added a RBI triple and was named the State ACME Tournament MVP. Celina's Kole Murlin, Isaiah Eichler and Shawn Rose joined Lonsway on the All Tournament team.

State ACME All-Tournament Team:

Caleb Fetzer (Van Wert)
Isaiah Eichler (Celina)
Kole Murlin (Celina)
Brandon Miller (Archbold)  
Ian Radabaugh (Archbold)
Austin Meyer (Fairview)
Shawn Rose (Celina)
Sam Peterson (Archbold)
Seth Lonsway (Celina)

Mercer County HS Football Records

CLICK HERE - Mercer County HS Football Records

October 29th, 2015 - Records from the OHSAA web site that highlight Mercer County schools that are listed in the all-time records.

Every Mercer County school is listed at least one time in a category. The records do not contain any stats from 2015.

Time For St. Henry To Get A New Mascot

Interview with Bob Moosbrugger

Four Named To Celina Hall of Fame

Jack Clouse, Jerry Harris and Ryan Beckstedt (not pictured Tim Homan)

1-18-14 - Four new members were added to the Celina Bulldog Athletic Hall of Fame during ceremonies at Celina on Saturday night.

Named to the HOF were Football Coach Jerry Harris and Girls Basketball Coach Jack Clouse. Two former great basketball players were also added in Ryan Beckstedt and Tim Homan (not in attendance due to a family emergency).

Photos courtesy of Kendra Stetler

Stateline Sports Network WEBIO

Classic Sports Audio

1987 Ohio HS Volleyball State Championship Semi-Final Game - St. Henry vs. Newark Catholic. WCSM's Dave Schmidt and Celina High VB Coach on the call of the game. This was the first ever radio broadcast of a state volleyball game.

Celina Wins!

SSN's Dave Schmidt with the call...

1991 Ohio High School Regional Championship basketball game. Last second shot by Jill Froning for unranked Celina wins the game over Ohio's #1 rated Pickerington (were also rated in USA Today Top 5)...Celina went on to win the Ohio D1 State Championsip game. Game was played at Bellefontaine HS, Dave Schmidt doing the play-by-by for Celina Cable TV.


Privacy Policy